Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Adobe: Change language in Adobe PDF Reader

To Change language in Adobe PDF reader :

Sometimes, knowingly or unknowingly , the language of Adobe PDF reader may have change from English in to other languages like català, Chinese Simplified, Chinese Traditional, Croatian, Czech, dansk, Deutsch, español, euskara, français, Hungarian, italiano, Japanese, Korean, Nederlands, norsk (bokmål), Polish, Português, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, suomi, svenska,  Turkish, Ukrainian

Follow the below procedure to change the language back to English or to one of your above listed language.

Step 1 : Open Adobe PDF reader.
Step 2: Go to Edit - Preferences , or Press Ctrl + K
Step 3: In the Preference window, select International category among the list show in left side.
            You can also see in the below screen shot of Preference list

Adobe PDF reader change language shortcut

Step 4: Now, For application Language , select Choose at application start-up.
Step 5: Now restart Adobe PDF reader
Step 6: The software will ask you to choose the desired language. You can choose English or any desired language.

This is a one time setting and the software will save this selection for later sessions too.

Labels: ,